Monthly Archives: September 2015

HIS LOVER TO PROTECT

Releasebadge1

His Lover to Protect
by Katee Robert

Former pararescuer, Luke Jacobs never met a challenge he couldn’t take, including Avery Yeung. Fans of Nicolette Day’s No Strings Attached or Maisey Yates’s Unexpected, will devour the sexy addition to the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

Kiss me, please kiss me, and make me forget all about the countless things trying to drag me under.
Luke froze, and for one eternal second she thought she’d misread his signals. But then his mouth crashed down on hers, erasing any chance of misinterpretation. His tongue speared between her lips, stroking along her tongue once, twice, a third time. She couldn’t fight back a moan as he raked his teeth over her bottom lip before sucking it into his mouth. The spark of attraction inside her burst into an all-out bonfire. Alexis shifted her grip, letting go of his shirt with one hand so she could twine her fingers through his longish blond hair. She pulled it sharply enough to make him groan against her mouth, and then he was kissing his way along her jaw and nipping her earlobe. “You taste so goddamn good, darlin’, like a Georgia peach. I can’t get enough of it.”
Thank God, because if he stopped right now, she might not recover. She’d never felt such all-encompassing need pounding through her veins, pushing her to do something she’d never even considered before. I could take him back to my hotel. He doesn’t know me. I don’t know him. I’ll never see him again, and that’s okay. Why not take what this man was so obviously offering? He didn’t have to know that this wasn’t something she ever did.

“Please.”

He ran one hand up her thigh, his heat seeming to brand itself through her jeans.

“Tell me what you want.”
A thousand answers flitted through her mind, but one dwarfed them all. Still, she hesitated. She’d just met him, and he was an ass—not exactly the prime candidate for someone to take to bed. But then he kissed down her neck, sucking on a spot that made the whole pub go blurry. God, how was she supposed to pass a man like him up? It’s just sex. It’s not like I’m going to marry the man. The Old Alexis wouldn’t think to do this.
Which meant that was exactly what the New Alexis should do. She was supposed to be learning to take what she wanted. Right now, there was one need and one need alone dominating the forefront of her mind. She took a shuddering breath.

“You. I want you.”

“This wasn’t supposed to happen.” Before she could process his words, he kept going, his hand sliding a few inches higher, until he pressed against the vee of her legs.

“But fuck, I’m not a saint. I never have been.”

 

FIVE STAR READ!

hltpcover

Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

AND A GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Button_Basic